My longest day

Day 2: 30h and still counting

Countless cups of water, several restroom visits, 2 movies, 6,500km in 9 hours and the most smooth landing.

Now while waiting on our 3rd and last flight today I feel my body drained out of all energy as I continue to type. I have to take the opportunities I get while my wi-fi is still free and working. Even though I’m about to pass out and my body is nearly not coping everything that is going around I’m blessed to finally have arrived America. The most strict airport security I’ve been through and I can’t say that I wasn’t a smudge nervous when we landed. But everything went smooth and until now I’ve only meet pleasent and nice Americans.

Looking forward to the rest of the trip as soon as I get some sleep.

Elizabeth

Leave a Reply

