Another year gone by

As this year comes to an end, an end I don’t want, an end I’m not ready for – I look back. This year has been a blessing like every other year but this even more so. But it’s gone by far faster than any other and I’m scared for the new year. What will it bring? Will I find myself? Will I find love?

The love I found this year I feel I have to leave behind, something I don’t want to do. I’m not ready. I’m not ready to leave behind all the good things, all the memories. I’m just not ready.
I don’t think I’ll ever be able to forget the one person that made me feel so alive. The one person that captured my heart in every way. And if I’d had the chance I would do it all over again.

I can’t stop the time from flying by but it’s been truly amazing to have this week away from everyone and everything and just let time slow down.

I’m happy for the past year. I told myself several things that I would want to happen and they did. But I have to let go and look forward even though I know it’s going to be hard.

My New Years resolutions:
– being the best version of myself
– trust my life with God
– find love

Elizabeth

Leave a Reply

