You can’t change the present

Lately I haven’t prioritized blogging only because there’s been so much going in my life right now. So I’m taking this moment while I have the time at my friends to reflect and talk about what’s been going on.

On the 24th of April I got home from work and I was waiting on some news from the owner of the house I live in right now, and even though I had a really bad feeling I didn’t want to listen to it. So as I get into the house I ask in a sarcastically voice if we have to move now, and unfortunately the answer was yes. I sat down and talked about it and it results into that we have to move before the 1st of August. That night when every soul was lying in their bed resting their head I was reminiscing about all the memories and cried myself to sleep.
I’m already deeply into looking for a new place but it’s harder than it looks, so I just have to keep my fingers crossed so that we’ll find something as soon as possible.

What I’m learning through all of this that you can’t always plan everything even though you want to. Things change, but maybe it’s for the best and you get the chance to look at your life and think about the positive things coming from an unpleasant event.

Elizabeth

Leave a Reply

