Bye, bye Germany

Our last half day at Oma’s is here and with the baggage already packed the only thing we’re waiting on is to say good bye. It’s always a little bitter sweet because you never know when you’ll be able to see each other again. This years stay was just right though because you can truly get crazy when you stay at one place for too long. I can’t wait to get to Italy and for my birthday to come tomorrow. I can’t believe one year has gone by so fast, it’s unbelievable. Time always flies by so fast but right now it feels as if it’s almost standing still. Probably feels different because I’m a long way from home and there are so many good things I look forward to till I come home again.

Anyway, just wanted to leave a little note before heading off. Next time I’ll be writing from Sirmione.

Elizabeth

Leave a Reply

