Day 8: Birthday girl

Yesterday’s post is coming a day late but I didn’t want to sit and write yesterday late at night after a whole day out.

It was our first day in Sirmione but also my birthday. And like always I wished for great weather but I guess Mother Nature decided other wise. With a little rain here and there we took our cycles and explored a little bit of the town. The whole day I didn’t feel as if it was my birthday even though the birthday greetings stormed in on social media.
Now I’m one year older and somehow I wish time would have stayed still at 18. But you can’t always get what you wish for and even though my day wasn’t so successful, I did have a pretty amazing celebration before we left Germany. And at home some more presents will await me.

Elizabeth

Leave a Reply

