A trip down memorylane

I was on my way home from the grocery store today when I began to think.. I was at the exact same place I went with my mum every Saturday from the age 10 till I became 14, if not 15 years old. We had these Saturday shopping trips where we drove to the next ‘big’ mall. We would window shop, or try out lots of clothes, where I ended up finding something and begged “pretty, pretty please” to my mum till she agreed to pay for the item(s) or loan me the money. After some hours of shopping we would sit down and have coffee, cake and lunch. I remembered that I always asked if I could have a sip of my mothers coffee from an early age. I would tell her my verdict and she’d agree. The last hour went to food shopping before we drove home.


That little memory made me think about all the other things that happened that never where planned. Because let’s be real, those are the happenings that are most exited and the ones you remember.

It’s funny how you’re life avowals & I can’t wait to find out what my life has planned for the next years to come.

Elizabeth

Leave a Reply

