Worst morning ever

08.00 – My alarm goes off after hitting snooze way to many times – it’s inevitable, I have to get out of bed.
09.00 – Out the door 15 minutes before the usual time. Unfortunately it’s been snowing all night and my car is snowed in.
09.15 – I’ve finally finished shuffling enough snow to get me out of the drive way. Wheels start spinning and frustration keeps on building.
09.30 – I’m on the road, finally made it up the slippery road from the house, and now my windows are foggy. I can’t see anything, but I try gently to drive out on the road. I’m not going any more then 20 km/h in second gear up the hill before I decide it’s too dangerous.
09.35 – I stop by a bus stop and try fanatically to find a solution. My fan that usually get’s the car warm is broken and it doesn’t do anything. Fog is spreading all over to the back window and I’m stuck.
09.40 – I start crying, not seeing any solution. I’m less then 2 minutes from my house and I’m too afraid to drive back. I call my work and tell them I can’t come in today. After I hang up I get the worst panic attack and I feel as if I can’t breath.
10.15 – I’m back home and the car is parked. I’ve gathered myself but am still angry about the weather. I start shuffling the drive way in hopes to get out my frustration and don’t stop before the hour has passed.

Elizabeth

Leave a Reply

