Taking a breather

Finally. I can sit down, relax and just breathe. Since I am a perfectionist and would like to have everything done right away, I couldn’t stop myself until I was done with everything for our new arrival. Now things are sterilized, washed, cleaned, built and sewn. We got out last piece of the puzzle today and now the waiting can really begin.


5 things I’ll miss

1. Kicks
Oh, how I have loved feeling does tiny feet kick or a hand stretch.
2. Food

Actually having an excuse to eat whatever you like has been wonderful. And suddenly getting an urge for ice cream and not having to go to the store and buy it yourself will truly be something I’ll miss. 
3. Massages

Free back rubs and help whenever you need is a plus cause carrying another human is going to get hard.
4. Hair

Amazing thick hair that I haven’t had since I was a teenager. Really not looking forward to lossing it all again but it has been lovely while it lasted. 
5. Glow

Suddenly you’ll get this wonderful glow and even though you might not see it, others will. Always good to know that you don’t need a highlighter to shine.


Elizabeth

Leave a Reply

