Story of my life

You know what I’ve just found out? You can almost never plan anything when you have a baby. Today my plan was to make a YouTube video after a long, long time. I started setting up my camera, finding the right light and position. But before I knew it I had to rush towards a cough and cry, and in that moment knocked over my tripod and camera. It flew to the floor and landed under the bed. When I came back I couldn’t get the power on which probably means that it needs to be shipped to reparation. Then after a feed and diaper change I tried again, now with my iPhone. I found the right light and position with the baby next to me. And to my surprise I didn’t manage to film more than a minute due to lack of storage. Story of my life. Now the last solution was my MacBook, but after filming with the webcamera, it’s neither HD which it said it was and the sound is rubbish. So goodbye YouTube career. Maybe this is the univers telling me to stick to writing?

large

I’ve lost all the motivation that I woke up to this morning. And it doesn’t help that it’s grey and foggy outside. I have to try and turn this day around. At least I have good company.

Elizabeth

Leave a Reply

