The other side of life

So as I drove home today I started thinking. About life, more specific about death, the part of life we hardly talk about but thousands of people are faced with every day.
Today I was scared of dying. I feared my death, but then I held on to my faith and remember that the only thing stronger than fear is faith. And as I drove home I rested my faith in God’s hands and believed that He would know. If He wanted me to die, He would know.
I started thinking about if I would be content, if I would have said all the things I wanted to say to the people I love, and do all the things I intend to do in my life. But as I drove I started thinking that if I died tonight I would at least know that I tried to become a better person. And all the stupid mistakes I’ve done in my past I’ve e learned from and to know that I never want to become that person again was reshoring. Because if I hadn’t gone through the things I’ve struggled with I would never have learned to know myself and never grow and be content with who I am and who I’m capable of being.

I came home safe and sound and was even more grateful that God had given me on more night, because my life is really a gift. A gift from God that can be taken away at any second. Be sure to live your life, take chances when they come around, don’t wait for the perfect moment – make the moment perfect, say what you’ve always wanted to say to friends and family, live with no regrets, but also be the best version of yourself.

Elizabeth

Leave a Reply

